Bosch
4.1 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Bosch Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
India1,483 reviews

Ratings by category

3.9Work-Life Balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 1,483 reviews matching the searchSee all 6,806 reviews

Bosch insights

Based on 39 survey responses
What people like
  • Ability to meet personal goals
  • Ability to learn new things
  • General feeling of work happiness

Productive and fun workplace

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Very comfortable place to start with, had a quite interactive and supportive team, good technical exposure to embedded systems for the system integration tests.Good opportunities to learn and grow ones career.
Was this review helpful?

Ok organization - good to settle down for old people

Secured job - low salary and lot of internal politics for growth.Not much new technology - mostly old technologiesIf you are family orientated person and want more free time, it's good. Once your requirements are done, please move out - don't get institutionalised.

Pros

Free lunch Work life balance

Cons

Salary
Was this review helpful?

Good for people who are trying to settle up

As the learning curve here decreases and hike is not as standard and even some times repetition is more and usage all developed tools is more which place no scope for new challenges and no new learning

Pros

Good for work life balance

Cons

No new learning
Was this review helpful?

Productive, New learnings everyday,Very supportive management, high appericiation

Vast Productive roles and responcibility and you wipl get chances to learn about new things and technologies everyday,Appericiations from management, Full supportive management.You can easily manage your personal time, no stress for work.
Was this review helpful?

Productive place

Learn and earn both are Satisfactory with employee. All Management and training staff are best for new employed. Canteen and food quality are good. Best Security system
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Work life balance is good

Work life balance is good.Proud to be a part of Bosch family.I will be surely recommend Bosch to my family and friends. Expanding growth in many locations.

Pros

Work life balance is good

Cons

Depends on team. Not company.
Was this review helpful?

Productive and fun workplace to be in

Perfect place for freshers and senior management Cadre.You get freedom and resources to work on different projects and products.Fun and safe work environment.
Was this review helpful?

Flexible work timings, competency, innovation

Best place to show your innovative ideasMajor expectations from Bosch is competency and focusing on latest technologies.Flexible work timingsFriendly coworkers

Pros

Free breakfast and lunch

Cons

Increment will be like sloth
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

November 12, 2021
We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review!— Your Bosch Team

Awesome company

The most job secure company I have ever seen. Once get placed and you wont leave it until you retire.Free breakfast lunch and dinner which is awesome as well.Onsite is very rare and short for IT domain but great and long for product domain

Pros

Job security

Cons

Nothing much
Was this review helpful?

Don't work at RBEI

RBEI is not equal to Bosch.There treating designer as very low.engineer as gold.HR are the worst management only want money money moneylack of advancement, poor work location

Pros

Free lunch

Cons

Low salary, no growth, totaly waste of time
Was this review helpful?

Good Place for fresher

They're providing 1 months full training for fresher it was very nice for fresher to learn how industry is working. Working in three shifts monday to saturday.Good place for work.

Pros

Over time, Lunch
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

September 28, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Good work life balance but not for creative guys

Good work life balance but it is not for growth seeking or creative people.Unless you are a kannada brahmin or tamilian you cannot grow in Bosch India

Pros

Free lunch

Cons

No growth at all
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

September 28, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you sharing what is going on and take these concerns very seriously. In an effort to address this promptly, please email us at feedback@us.bosch.com.— Your Bosch Team

Poor management and HR policies

Poor pay packages, no growth in careers. One attracts earlier was Germany onsite. However now it's completely close on onsite opportunities. No great place to work.

Pros

Na

Cons

No career growth
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

September 28, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with the management team. We are concerned to hear about your negative experience and will forward your feedback to the responsible team. Should you have further details to share please don’t hesitate to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com. — Your Bosch Team

Productive but slow paced

WORK LIFE BAlANCE isn't the same through out Bosch. The company is like a techpark where every department on its own seems to be like an Individual balance.Lots to learn & great work life balance are only in some team most evidently platform teams but cannot guarantee the same if you are put into Customer teams. The work hours can be extended to any length.However the associates are all cool , helpful friendly, supportive & a great place to start as a fresher

Pros

Free food, Fun events & super nice seniors

Cons

Long hours, less salary increment
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

September 28, 2021
We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. After extensive evaluation of our packages compared with other employers in the area as well as our industry, we find that our compensation and benefits are fair. Thanks for leaving a review! — Your Bosch Team

Good to work

Bosch is a very standard company you can have more exposure and learning it’s a kind of open door policyWill get more opportunities by working in Bosch

Pros

Free lunch, transport

Cons

Stipend is not upto the mark
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

September 28, 2021
We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. After extensive evaluation of our packages compared with other employers in the area as well as our industry, we find that our compensation and benefits are fair. If you would like to discuss your benefits and compensation package further, feel free to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com or contact your HR business partner directly.— Your Bosch Team

Na

Work experience and learning objectives are good.At the end, how much salary you are getting or increaments. Where you will lost your interest to keep more efforts.

Pros

Na

Cons

Na
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

September 29, 2021
We appreciate your input — shaping the future and providing technology invented for life is definitely not a task to take on alone. We are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. — Your Bosch Team

Nice place to work

1. They give a lot of time to learn for freshers2. Quality is more important than deadlines3. You learn a lot from others - also work is very interesting - never bored4. Colleagues are really helpful5. Leave culture is really good - 12+5+5+9 mandatory leaves and 9 carry forward leaves each year6. Flexible working hours7. Freedom to express, negotiate and get the work you actually are interested in8.Free food and transport.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

September 29, 2021
We are happy to hear your positive review! Shaping the future and providing technology invented for life is definitely not a task to take on alone. Thanks for writing us a review!— Your Bosch Team

Innovative place to work

Employee centric company, a little slower than other companies but catching up - variety of work available to keep work exciting. Management is flexible and slowly changing the culture and mindset of Boschlers. Given freedom to do work and appraisals are not measured at a hard set level which is a huge positive. Employees are friendly and approachable making the workplace positive and friendly.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

September 29, 2021
We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review!— Your Bosch Team

Mechnical fitter

Mechnical fitter tpm pmi routine maintenance etcI enjoy my work at bosch ltd iam proud of bosch ltd Cluture is friendly and help full nature environment is good safe place to work on all area
Was this review helpful?

Less package in market

less package and not fair process for lateralsThey dont care until baby cries for food No proper protocol to hold salary difference with market value. Maximum 1.2 factor for your experience
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

September 29, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We hear you and would love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at feedback@us.bosch.com.— Your Bosch Team

Productive and fun workplace

Management is very nice and they will encourage you to do new things and support your personal life also. Most liking part is, in Bosch, they will give equal importance to life as well.

Pros

Free lunch

Cons

Salary is relatively less
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bosch. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1

Based on 6,806 reviews
5
2,952
4
2,355
3
977
2
270
1
252

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Compare Bosch with

  • Companies
  • Bosch
  • Employee Reviews