Bosch
4.1 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Bosch Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 1,437 reviews matching the search
See all 6,583 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. But a bad place for career Growth only less than 10% I.e single digit hikeGood food Flexible work hours Life insurance health insurance accidental insurance
Pros
Free Food, Good HR Policy, Life Insurance, Accidental Insurance, NPS Contribution, On Time Salary, Employee Friendly workplace, Flexible Work Hours
Cons
Bad Mannagers, Bad Project Management, Bad Appraisal Process
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
January 21, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with the management team. Treating others in an unbiased and fair manner is imperative to our moral standards as a company, thus we are concerned to hear about your negative experience and will forward your feedback to the responsible team. Should you have further details to share please don’t hesitate to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com. — Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great company to work with, Nice people, supportive staff, great compensation, nice work life balance, very nice systems, employee friendly work policies etc
Pros
Free tasty lunch facility, Work life balance, allowances
Cons
Politics to certain extent
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as an intern, was a fantastic opportunity to learn about large scale manufacturing. Definitely recommend working with the team. The toughest part of the job was the standing, but it was alright after some time.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Bosch Is best company, good work culture, all Associate very good support, All Associate is Bosch famaily member I shall not forget Bosch in my life
Pros
Work culture is freedom and teamwork
Cons
No cons Activities
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bosch can ensure to give work life balance to any colleague. Trainings given and promoting education for working colleague via distance education and e learning courses is highly appreciated. Benefits such as free lunches and cab facilities are useful for the employees.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
January 4, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work and learn new thing learned new functionsmanagement is goodworkplace culture is goodthe hardest part of the job is to design advanced function
Pros
Good culture
Cons
No any
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
January 4, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of project are still in migration process. Project and Work from home is very less. Only one among the 10 team member get one day WFH before covid. Standard timing for company Cabs with standard routes
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the company is nice and they maintain clean every we're and work also nice in company but inside some staff are not proper they behave like rudely
Pros
Yes
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
December 5, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience. Treating others in an unbiased and fair manner is imperative to our moral standards as a company, thus we are concerned to hear about your negative experience and will forward your feedback to the responsible team. Should you have further details to share please don’t hesitate to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com. — Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bosch chasis system India ltd provide very good platform for Trainees. key responsibility is, • Maintain workforce and daily production setup.• Maintaining “5S”.• Maintaining TPM and Documentation.• Maintaining Zero defects and Quality Assurance for avoiding customer Complaints.• Daily production data entry in “NEXEEDwork culture and management system is too good, They always Ready for Collaboration with new things in system.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Projects that someone gets to work on are fabulous, but salary is below the industry average. Everyone just sticks there waiting for the on-site opportunities as it helps to make some quick bucks.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
October 23, 2020
We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. We are glad you appreciate our benefits – supporting our associates to help balance lives and discover new directions is extremely important to the company. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. After extensive evaluation of our packages compared with other employers in the area as well as our industry, we find that our compensation and benefits are fair. If you would like to discuss your benefits and compensation package further, feel free to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com.— Your Bosch Team
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for experienced people, More like a govt. Job.Work life balance can be ensured. Flexible working hours. Cooperative Management. Overall Good experience.
Pros
Free lunch, Work life Balance, Funactivities
Cons
Salary Benefits
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
September 18, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place for working and having a balanced lifestyle. Working at Bosch makes one proud and gets trained as a corporate professional with more of ethical values.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
September 18, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has good work environment,fully supportive staff have good team leadership Quality with energetic seniors support.Senior are gathered diffrent programs for good productivity skills in Operators.
Pros
Bus & Canteens
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
September 4, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Now fixed start and end time of working, but per day 9.25 hours. Goals are set in the beginning of the year and tracked mid year and end of the year. It was excellent to work with many COCs (Center of Competence) . You can approach Experts easily and get support on and technical issues.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
August 28, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company and good working condition and good all activities in company and good working environment and friendly staff and culture in company and so thanks
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
August 28, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a wonderful experience in Robert Bosch, India working as an associate software engineer.
Pros
Free lunch, good management, work life balance
Cons
less hike
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robert Bosch is a fun place to work in, the environment is too good for learners. but the salary paid is not sufficient for a normal living. other than that the company is good
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
August 28, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. After extensive evaluation of our packages compared with other employers in the area as well as our industry, we find that our compensation and benefits are fair. If you would like to discuss your benefits and compensation package further, feel free to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and work varies with type of project you are in and team you are selected for. Some projects have to work on cutting edges technologies and some work on boring stuff (personal preference). So get a chance to know about your department or team and what technologies or kind work they do.
Pros
Free lunch, Good infrastructure and workplace, Good pay (not great)
Cons
Might be boring if you don't like the project or kind of work they allot you to do
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1. a typical day at workplace . 2. you need to wear bosch dress all working days . 3. HR is strong in terms of employeess benifits 4. slary comes on time 5.big campaus 6. 24*7 working in assembly line
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
July 28, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and collaborative workplace. Learning opportunities. Perfect values and no hierarchy culture. One can contact any person within Bosch. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
July 28, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company and great growth opportunity to work with. Learning and development for each employee is planned and executed. HR is always approachable and management supports employee growth
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
July 28, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
  1. Employee Reviews