Bosch
4.1 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Bosch Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
India1,156 reviews

Ratings by category

3.9Work-Life Balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 1,156 reviews matching the searchSee all 6,510 reviews

Awesome work place

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Appropriate work-life balance. Flexible working time. Understanding managers and seniors. Amazing platform for freshers to start their careers. Fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?

Nice Company

Free Lunch and TransportLow salaryGood work life balanceCareer growth is not same for allFlexible working hoursGood infrastructureWork from home option

Pros

Free Lunch and Transport

Cons

Low salary
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

June 27, 2022
We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. After extensive evaluation of our packages compared with other employers in the area as well as our industry, we find that our compensation and benefits are fair. If you would like to discuss your benefits and compensation package further, feel free to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com.— Your Bosch Team

Bosch insights

Based on 60 survey responses
What people like
  • Ability to learn new things
  • Sense of belonging
  • General feeling of work happiness

Good working culture. well defined responsibilities. goal oriented process. extremely sensitive towards employee health and safety.

Company allows to work in different departments and get overall experience. All ideas are respected and analysed before implementation. Innovative and cost saving ideas are respected and the resources are provided to implement in shop floor. Employ health, safety is first priority. All work related problems are scientifically solved through ergonomics and work station designs. Effective review process and effective help is provided in case of delays in implementing projects. Regular trainings helps to build team work and understand working culture of other departments. Quality related issues are taken very seriously and are of top priority. Implementation of projects requires in depth knowledge due to process complexities. work place culture is good with some challenges.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

June 27, 2022
We are happy to hear your positive review! Shaping the future and providing technology invented for life is definitely not a task to take on alone. We are glad you feel encouraged and inspired! Thank you for sharing!— Your Bosch Team

Learning opportunities

Learning opportunities are too good and friendly management .Team will be really good and helpful .Growth is good too…,friendly HR team.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

June 27, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Not so good pay

You learn from skilled people around, but pay is not at all on par with the market. Very Good Work life balance, its a company many people retire from and you can find people working for more than 20 years here easily
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Salary

Salary are below standardToo much politics. Worst projectNo work life balanceHr police are worst. Free food are not good. Can facility are not goodManagement are worst
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

June 27, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We hear you and would love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at feedback@us.bosch.com.— Your Bosch Team

The way outsiders see Bosch is totally different than what exactly is inside the company. Commitments on career growth will not be fulfilled.

Only Pro is Brand name. But soon because of the internal politics and work culture Brand name also gets a hit. Compensation is not at all as per market range.

Pros

Brand Name

Cons

Poor Compensation, Excellent process and guidelines but not at all followed, Value system is just how it is projected but not lived.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

June 27, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We hear you and would love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at feedback@us.bosch.com.— Your Bosch Team

Good work life balance

Good work life balanceGood career advancementGood work environmentGood bonusManagement is friendlyGood officesGood workplace cultureGood company to work with
Was this review helpful?

Very worst culture mental Harrasment. No work lifebalance NoHRsupportforanykind of harrasment

Worst culture and behaviour of managers with team.No proper information sharing related to business scenario.No personal growth No growth in terms of moneyNo growth in learnings.All managers need only robot to work no human who can correct the situation or handle in dangerous situation.No HR support for any kind of harrasment.No meaning of complaining anything to HR If even managers will harras you with violence and you complain HR will not take any actions against it.No work life balance No standardized work, it is just on paper and here employees have to deviate the systems to make managers happy Basically very very worst culture in Bosch chakan plant.

Pros

Canteen and transport facility available

Cons

No work life balance, hectic schedule & harrassing work culture.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

June 27, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you sharing what is going on and take these concerns very seriously. In an effort to address this promptly, please email us at feedback@us.bosch.com.— Your Bosch Team

Excellent Work place with ethics

- Opportunities are limited only by ourselves.- If we want to do something organization always supports you.- Minimum Onsite opportunities.- Very good work ethics
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

June 27, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Mailroom Executive

They Treat as a Family.If you get the Job As a Permanent Base, It's A Great.But not Good For External Employee.Here I Learned how to lead the Team.How to Co-Ordinating with Vendors and Management.Need to Maintain without any escalation in service oriented area.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

June 27, 2022
We are happy to hear your positive review! Shaping the future and providing technology invented for life is definitely not a task to take on alone. Thanks for writing us a review!— Your Bosch Team

Good company for work life balance

I was there for 4 year's. It's great te being there. Nice place to work but salary hike depends on the team. Lot of opportunities to learn. Also depends on the team where u are in.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

June 27, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Productive and fun work place

Bosch is a multi national group it's a very nice working culture. Management are also supportive in natureI am very happy to join with Bosch group. Thank you for chance to work with Bosch group.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

June 27, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Good company excellent work culture

Works culturejob securityFree foodfree transportationGymno flexible timinggood gifts at timesfreedomlow salary compare to marketeasy interview
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

June 27, 2022
We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. After extensive evaluation of our packages compared with other employers in the area as well as our industry, we find that our compensation and benefits are fair. If you would like to discuss your benefits and compensation package further, feel free to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com or contact your HR business partner directly.— Your Bosch Team

Work-life balance/ job security

Bosch has good work life balance. Have canteen which provides free food. Last few years salary hikes were not so good. New joinees are getting good packages. Variable pay is paid full.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

June 27, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Bad management

Good company to work with if you get good manager.. transportation, location are really good. Food and cost cutting measures are really annoying. Overall good
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

June 27, 2022
We appreciate your input — shaping the future and providing technology invented for life is definitely not a task to take on alone. We are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. — Your Bosch Team

Great work life balance

Good work life balance and great place to work, Team mates are helpful and definitely nice company to explore new ideas

Pros

Great work life balance

Cons

na
Was this review helpful?

Depends on the team yo get in

Best place for freshers, not so great for laterals. Process to work ratio is 10:1.Free food, Best company for settling in exchange for growth. Lots of extra curricular Csr activities. A lot of support for freshers. Mostly legacy projects and outdated tools.

Pros

Job security, very good work life balance

Cons

Hierarchical slow growths6
Was this review helpful?

Good company

Good company to work and learning. Running by trust. Maximum share of the profit spend for charity and existing employees. Lateral entry mostly restricted up to line management level. Middle and senior level occupied by company veterans. Follow suction process for these post so growth prospect is very high for enthusiastic person.
Was this review helpful?

workplace culture.

Good place for start our carrier specially for new fresher diploma trainees. Free environment, good people, good facilities. more things are get to learn.

Pros

All facilities like bus canteen

Cons

Little bit load of work.
Was this review helpful?

Mindnumbing Politics !

If you're a IT talent who wants to have good career growth, I highly wont recommend. Talented people will be avoided no matter how good your skills are. People close to Managers will get everything even if they're not Technically strong which will highly demotivate you. If you're above 40 & want a stable workplace like a government job with mediocre salary not looking for onsite opportunities, shall join here and have a peaceful life ...
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bosch. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 6,510 reviews

Ratings by category

3.9 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.8 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.6 out of 5 stars for Job Security/Advancement
3.6 out of 5 stars for Management
3.9 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Bosch with

  • Companies
  • Bosch
  • Employee Reviews