Concentrix
3.4 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Concentrix Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Showing all 25,095 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for freshers. They value their employees and offer rewards for good performance. Most of the processes there have client incentives on top of Concentrix incentives.
Pros
Friendly management, good incentives
Cons
Salary hike on promotion is minimal, restriction on using mobile phones, bad cefeteria
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is soooo unorganized and unprofessional upper manager do not care about the other employees nobody knows what to do their trainers don’t even know how to train they have a lot of tech issues if you’re having issues they give you the most vague support or tell you to call a hotline who have you on hold forever or gives you no solution because no one knows anything from upper management team leads and tech support by far one of the worst jobs I’ve ever worked they also like to change your schedule throughout the week with zero notice so you might think you working something then the next day they changed it at the last minute
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concentrix is perhaps the worst place to work for in Dublin.It is an easy place to start with as they are not really hard in recruitment. Salary : the lower they can pay you (20k in 2020)Management : not qualified, they dont care about you, just do your shift on time and go home. HR : never help you with any of the "supposed" HR duties, they can't even be bothered declaring you out of their company to Revenue... Food : no food allowed on the floor (or drinks) there isnt even a free sncaks/hot water spot. Let me be clear, you even have to pay for hot water to make a tea. No phones allowed on the floor eitherThe only good point is the team spirit, usually very good, you'll enjoy the time with your colleagues after work.
Pros
Young team
Cons
Short breaks, no bonus, bad management, lowest salary in Dublin
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've only had one Technical Support role and it is absolutely something I would recommend to anyone to join this company. It's very fast paced and it's a lot to learn but you get used to it and it can be very rewarding. Management is always helpful and always trying to assist in your learning path. There's so many ways for incentives and different programs to challenge you to be better which also makes it competitive too. Very welcoming company to work for.
Pros
Incentives, Overtime, Management, Work From Home, Bonus programs
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad training, lack of direction, disinformation from higher ups, higher ups don’t want to help you and make you feel stupid for asking questions and they are not flexible with regards to your personal schedule.
Pros
Pay was good
Cons
Training was terrible
Was this review helpful?
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company had goals that no agent could maintain and did NOT work with employees. On more than one occasion management would leave during the day and advise not to tell the sight director. Over horrible company to work for
Pros
Company was local
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was amazing i loved the management and the whole experience. However this job was definitely for someone who is okay with no life. The way your work schedule is set up it’s almost impossible to get to see any family or go out and do anything. They offer benefits and i really enjoyed working here I just left due personal reasons.
Pros
Opportunity to move up, everyone is helpful and friendly, you learn alot and they push you to be better
Cons
Schedule hours
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there three years and finally took a position with another company for more money. I was a SME on both projects yet was over looked on promotions that were given to new hires with stats that were horrible. I left on good standings and later told i could not return after being told i could always come back.
Pros
Great customers
Cons
No room for advancement unless in the click or a minority. No pay raises.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as an inbound sales agent for a major tech company helping customers decide on purchases and helping them through the shopping and checkout process. Also got customers over to the right people who can help them if their issues were not in the scope of my job title. I really enjoyed the work. I loved using the metrics system to motivate myself to continue to improve. I loved the amount of extra learning and resources that were available for me to continue to get better at my position. The Negatives:- It appears at all agents will remain as contract employees unless promoted to a manager position and even then, they move team leads around from client to client as well. - Changing team managers and shifting teams around every 2-3 weeks was unsettling to everyone. The agents, the leads. Right when you'd begin to feel comfortable with your lead and teammates, they would be changed days later. This is discouraging. - While I understand the importance of an attendance policy, the fact that doctors excuses would only cover one day no matter what. I had an injury on top of a complication related to having Covid 6 months ago that forced me to go to the ER to check on it. Sadly, the time I had to take off was counted against me. Though one of their top performers, it was very discouraging that I wasn't permitted the time off to heal and get better so I ended up not being able to continue with them.- I was also very disappointed in the training when moving from chat to voice. They didn't ever let us so much as listen to a mock call. It was a 3-hour training where they just - more...
Pros
See review - I'm a bit wordy.
Cons
See review - I'm a bit wordy.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here is awesome place to work for lot of room for advancement in hours if I could be a little better but overall it's a great place to work for
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 19, 2021
This wonderful feedback truly made our day, so thank you for your review! Thanks for being a valued member of the Concentrix family, and for stopping by to let everyone know how you feel about your experience here! Thanks again!-Concentrix
We want to help you find great companies. Help us be the best!
Do these reviews help you learn more about working at Concentrix?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for the company 6 years. It was my first customer service job. Training is thorough and informative. People are friendly. Call center is spacious.
Pros
Breaks and lunch times, good environment
Cons
Not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 19, 2021
We appreciate your honest feedback. We constantly look for better ways to serve our Concentrix family, so your review is much appreciated. Thank you again for this feedback. -Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es war zu stressig und chaotisch. Es gibt zu viele Aufgaben und keine Zeit für ein normales Mittagsessen.
Pros
Gutes Team
Cons
Chaos, chaotisches Bonus-System, zu viel Arbeit (jeden Tag mehr als gestern)
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and it is stress free and you'll meet great workers at the place. Work is simple and easy. Make solid money every week. I got along easily with my coworkers.
Pros
Calm environment.
Cons
Remote
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 19, 2021
We're so happy to hear you look back kindly on your time here at Concentrix. So thank you for this feedback. Good luck in your career endeavors! Thanks again!-Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concentrix provided me a venue to improve my English communication, multi-tasking, time-management and it helped me develop how I handle the pressure and stresses of a Customer Service job. There are times they were not able stood up to the expectations they've set but I am still thankful for the experience and the dedicated people and leaders they have that helped me along the way.
Pros
Competetive Salary and Good working environment
Cons
Location and Poor Management
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concentrix is the best platform for everyone the environment was good and everything was good staff also so friendly HR is too superb they deserve the respect .... Love u concentrix
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At home call center work. My first experience with a call center job. With COVID-19 I needed something after losing the job I started 2020 with, and having a couple temp jobs, plus I like adding new skills to my resume, so I gave it a shot. I don’t hate it, but a few things irk me. They don’t provide a computer, but your own rig has to meet their requirements. They deduct bathroom breaks from your main break (never seen that anywhere else). No holiday pay for the first 60 days. Never seen that anywhere else either. And that was especially frustrating when I was hired less than a month before the holidays. Two days off a week for two weeks hurt my paycheck. Also the pay could be better, but I’m getting $.50 less an hour than the job I originally lost, with no commute, so I’m not really losing anything. I just hope they don’t get stingy with raises. I wish the training had been a bit better, but they did try to cram our heads a bit quick. I wish there was more practice with taking calls and such like that. But our trainers were very nice and knew their stuff, so it wasn’t them. Overall I’m not disappointed with the job, but i’m already thinking it’s not gonna be a long term thing. But it’s good for now, with the pandemic, and the schedule that I’ve been given is going to be easy to work around with my kids and their needs. So far it’s a decent job, and I’ve even referred a friend who’s been in a similar situation this year.
Pros
No commute, regular hours
Cons
Bathroom breaks deducted from break, pay could be better.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 19, 2021
We appreciate your honest feedback. We constantly look for better ways to serve our Concentrix family, so your review is much appreciated. Thank you again for this feedback. -Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here for a year and a half. There was alot strain on the employees to handle an undermanned line. The last six months took its toll on my personal health(migraines)as we were forced to work passed our scheduled breaks and lunches creating a larger call que. Back to back calls most days. There was a constant push for employees to work overtime with little to no incentive. Had a good team lead who worked with me when I had to deal with my health. This didn't outweigh the fact the there was constant updates to how to handle our line there was often times of providing incorrect information thus angrier callbacks.
Pros
Weekends off, Work from home, holidays off
Cons
Short breaks, Little communication, Little to no incentives, Working passed scheduled breaks and lunchs
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 19, 2021
We appreciate your honest feedback. We constantly look for better ways to serve our Concentrix family, so your review is much appreciated. Thank you again for this feedback. -Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The training is not the best, but it has been the best call center training experience I’ve had so far. The schedule isn’t amazing either. Either way it’s an okay work from home job.
Pros
Two paid 15 breaks, some holidays off
Cons
Short lunch break, long hours at desk, inconsistent schedule
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 19, 2021
We appreciate your honest feedback. We constantly look for better ways to serve our Concentrix family, so your review is much appreciated. Thank you again for this feedback. -Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunately, my experience with Concentrix was a negative one. Several times, I saw other people have to change job titles with little direction as to how to do the job effectively and they were changed based on need of the company with little regard to choice or skill of employee. I also experienced low pay and worked for the company for 7 years with only 1 raise of $1. The company will move locations quickly so many people in my area found themselves without a job and had little time to acquire work before the end of their time with Concentrix. I wouldn't recommend working for this company.
Pros
Work from home opportunities
Cons
Low wage, no bonuses, no raises, not a lot of communication with management, and an overall feeling of not being appreciated
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 19, 2021
We appreciate your honest feedback. We constantly look for better ways to serve our Concentrix family, so your review is much appreciated. Thank you again for this feedback. -Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNX is indeed one of the best companies and the largest one's How ever some managers on some LOB are BIASED and against those who are tenured and contributed to the development of LOB's They just don't recognize good people and sadly promote bad apples who like to apparently are bad in management, Don't even know why.
Pros
Good place and Company all in all
Cons
Management in some LOB's, You can get promoted if you good at "leeching" where in modest and hard workers are ignored.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunities to grow in particularly if you are interested. Management great, not perfect. Big focus on culture and workplace fun! a lot of Overtime opportunities if you are interested
Pros
paid breaks
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 15, 2021
This wonderful feedback truly made our day, so thank you for your review! Thanks for being a valued member of the Concentrix family, and for stopping by to let everyone know how you feel about your experience here! Thanks again!-Concentrix
  1. Employee Reviews