DHL
3.7 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

DHL Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
India511 reviews

Ratings by category

3.5Work-Life Balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 511 reviews matching the searchSee all 22,485 reviews
logisticsforwardingmncexportpvtimportprofileexpress

Inventory control and perpetual inventory with new project

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
At client location work is very hardworking and same time is not good support by client due to system issues because max work is manually and every time cost reduction requirements mostly pressure for low man power planing day to day .

Pros

Lunches and breakfast free

Cons

Yes
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

August 26, 2022
Dear colleague,From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for leaving us a positive review! We are very happy to read that you are fully immersed into our unique culture and see all the benefits it provides. Indeed, DHL is a people-centric company, both in regards to its customers and its employees. We take great pride in this especially because of how many lives we touch on a daily basis. This comes with some challenging tasks and roles to ensure we fulfill our promise to connect people and improve lives.Please note that you are more than welcome to bring this directly to your senior management on site, with any other improvement suggestion or advice - we firmly believe that they will be pleased to hear you out and see what can be done towards the fulfillment of our strategic goals.All in all, thank you for being part of our Big Yellow Family and all your hard work!All the best to you and your teamYour DHL Team

Great place to work

DHL is a great place to work. All of us enjoy our work along with learning and growth opportunities. Here in DHL, the leave policies are very good. Here everyone is valued for their work and efforts.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

October 4, 2022
Dear colleague,Your 5 stars rating makes our day! This is a clear sign that we are on the right track to be the best place to work for you!Your role as a Team Leader is key in creating an enjoyable and friendly work environment in which all can thrive. We are sure that your efforts to take proper care of your team members and customers has gone a long way in connecting people, improving lives. Keep up the great work and DHL is committed to continue investing in the learning and growth of the entire workforce in exchange!All the best to you and your team in Mumbai,Your DHL Team

DHL insights

Based on 44 survey responses
What people like
  • Sense of belonging
  • Ability to meet personal goals
  • Inclusive work environment

Awesome experience

Really a great experience. I recommend DHL for great work-life balance and career opportunities. No work pressure and friendly environment.Management is employee friendly
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

October 4, 2022
Hello,Thanks for taking the time to rate DHL as an employer on Indeed! Also, we are grateful that you recommend us as a company to prospective jobseekers. Indeed, we value learning and development and actively encourage our employees to grow. For this reason we have countless of courses but also career development plans on our learning platforms. Our leaders are focused on fostering the friendly environment and supportive culture, therefore we are extremely happy this was your experience during your time with us!Since you miss working for DHL, please check out our career website and the most recent vacancies in your area here: https://careers.dhl.com/global/en. We hope you will find something of interest to you and that you will rejoin us again soon.All the best to you and your loved ones in Chennai,Your DHL Team

Job acchi hai

DHL me contract basic par lete hai DHL me nahi lete

Pros

kuch nahi milta

Cons

Kuch nahi milta
Was this review helpful?

Time management &Target oriented with performance

Good management,security of employees,Timey training and discussion on work performance are added value .Uniformity in work no distinguished features.No hardships in any type of job is distributed with staff in handling every stepLots of experience to learn in this job is being polite ,interacting with customers,being good with your supervisor,overall teach us to being human.

Pros

Celebrating birthdays & snacks or lunch after achivement of performance

Cons

Value for work paid for long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

September 2, 2022
Hello,Wow! Thank you so much for your excellent review and all your kind words! We know that working as a courier the job can be tough and challenging at times, especially with the occasional longer hours, but we are very happy that you were satisfied in all areas of the job. You have exemplified the DHL excellence standard perfectly, and this something that we definitely want to achieve with every employee in every single one of our locations. As you mention, looking at all our employees as a human being and understanding the needs and desires of our colleagues is at the top of our priorities as the most international company in the world.Thank you for having been part of our family, and we hope to see you with us again soon!All the best to Mumbai,Your DHL Team

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

They provide a friendly welcome which makes me so comfortable

Starting from the interview process till the date i join to the office i felt so comfortable with the persons from DHL. They give us a space to express our thoughts & idea.

Pros

Friendly colleagues

Cons

nothing
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

September 12, 2022
Dear colleague,Thank you for being part of our Big Yellow Family and for all your hard work!DHL is a people-centric company, both regarding its customers and its employees. We take great pride in this, especially because of how many lives we touch daily. Please note that you are more than welcome to bring anything directly to your senior management on-site, with any other improvement suggestions or advice - we firmly believe that they will be pleased to hear you out and see what can be done.We wish you all the best, Your DHL Team

Very kind and the work place was good

Very good company and management was good.And interview process was very smooth.Senior employee give additional information about our work and also give some advice
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

August 9, 2022
Dear colleague,Thank you so much for your kind words. It is very satisfying and cheerful to receive your review.Finding and selecting a candidate for the data analyst position is not as easy as it may seem at first glance. It's great to hear that we made the right choice in getting you on board and that you feel so good with us.While the workplace culture determines the happiness and unhappiness of the employees, only companies with happy employees can make their customers happy. Therefore, customer happiness requires a cultural change to be carried out from the inside out. At this point, we can support you for a “happy workplace”.We wish you all the best and hope you will achieve your personal goals soon.#TogetherWeAreGREAT!A warm greeting to Chennai!Your DHL Team

Good and energetic to work

Happy to work. Nice infrastructure. Working in DHL makes me feeling working in a great place and secured place to develop my career. DHL training programs are good to learn lot of new techniques to develop my career.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

September 12, 2022
Dear colleague,Wow, what a great 5-star rating with the title: "Good and energetic to work"Thank you so much for your kind words. It is very satisfying and cheerful to receive your review.Finding, keeping, and developing great people isn’t easy, but finding, keeping, and developing great trainers is even harder. We are pleased that this is the case at your location.Thank you very much for being a part of our DHL family and for your efforts to make our company the world leader in logistics. #TogetherWeAreGREAT!In the meantime, we wish you all the best and thank you for your excellent work!Your DHL Team 

They are very supportive and friendly nature

Work place is great managers are very supportive and co-operate nature..HR team was amazing and i am very exicted to work with them...I want to learn from them
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

September 12, 2022
Dear colleague,5-STARS Wow. Thank you for the compliment!We were very impressed by your fantastic review. We are pleased that you perceive us as a top employer and that you feel comfortable with us.You have given us top ratings in all areas, which of course makes us very happy because as a top employer we attach great importance to all these aspects and hope that we can offer our employees all of this.A big thank you to you for your commitment to DHL.Warm greetings to Chennai.#TogetherWeAreGREAT!Your DHL Team

Great place to work

Great place to work. Good work culture, supportive managers.Very considerate towards its employees and has a flexible work environment.A great place to start your career with
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

August 11, 2022
Hello,With a 5-star rating, you make us proud!Thank you for being a part of our DHL family and for your efforts during your time with us to make our company the world leader in logistics. It gives me great pleasure to read your comments and to have worked with such a wonderful group of people.Team members feel appreciated and valued when managers communicate thoughtfully with them rather than overseeing them from a distance. That feeling is usually followed by increased job satisfaction and loyalty. Each individual does not need to be a master of both technical and social skills, but the team as a whole requires a healthy dose of both. We appreciate you having this experience and sharing it with us.We hope your DHL experience can be replicated for many other future colleagues so they will be motivated and happy to be a part of our global family!Best wishes for all future professional and personal endeavors; we hope your time with us was beneficial.A warm greeting to Mumbai, Maharashtra!Your DHL Team

Competitive, policy oriented, learn lots.

Challenging, only fittest of survival sustain, well recognized world over. Lot of opportunity for internal transfers including overseas and inter departments within and outside.

Pros

Incentive

Cons

Bonus
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

August 11, 2022
Hello,We are grateful for your very positive feedback. And it makes us happy to know how pleased you were with your time as a manager with DHL in India.DPDHL employs approximately 550.000 people from all over the world. As a result, we are all responsible for creating an environment in which everyone feels valued, is policy-oriented, and is able to give their all every day.As an employer, we use incentives to reward employees for their efforts while also increasing motivation and productivity in the workplace. We are pleased that you received it positively and were able to put it to use during your time with us. We are always willing to offer our employees opportunities for development within the company and appreciate that you took advantage of them.Best wishes for your future, and hopefully you will have a similarly good experience with your new employer.Your DHL team

My Overall experience is good

No doubt DHL is very good organization in the world.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

May 9, 2022
Dear colleague,Thank you so much for being part of our DHL family and for your engagement in making our company the worldwide leader in logistics.You make us feel proud to receive the maximum rating! We are delighted that you have such a great time with our big yellow family. Reading your review gives us the confirmation that we are doing our job of taking care of our employees and appreciating them very well. We hope that your experience with Deutsche Post DHL will stay as good or will even get better during your time with us.Take care and stay safe. Best wishesYour DHL Team

Good

I love this company,This is a multi national company,there have job security.Work load normal.Get benifits as per company norms.I am satisfied with this co.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

May 9, 2022
Dear colleague,You make us proud with a 4-star rating! Thank you very much for being a part of our DHL family and for your efforts to make our company the world leader in logistics. Fantastic to hear that you are so passionate about your work and that the management is very supportive. That is how it should be!We encourage managers to be aware of stress in the workplace and take steps to combat this before it gets out of control. Feel free to contact your human resources department and share your experiences/suggestions for improvement with them. In the meantime, we wish you all the best and thank you for your excellent work!Warm greetings Your DHL Team

Productive and fun place

Very nice place to work. DHL express is a massive and the world's best place to work for. Undoubtedly, it gives you ample space to prove your effeciency.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

April 19, 2022
Hello, You make us glow with pride receiving your remarkable 5-star rating. We are delighted that you had such a memorable time with our big yellow family. Reading your review gives us the confirmation that we are doing our job of taking care of our employees and appreciating them very well. Great to hear that you enjoyed working with people, that is what we need. Thank you for your dedication and loyalty during the time you spent with us, all the best for your future projects.Greetings to Chennai!Your DHL Team

Fun but Stressful

I work for CS - upon joining I had experienced one of the best working atmosphere, unfortunately it all has changed in recent years, especially after 2020, Initially the management was flexible and that makes an employee understanding and flexible too, towards its company, in past 2 year there's a lot of pressure and its constant tiring pressure, no scope of getting leaves when needed, we are asked to plan sick leaves 3 months in advance which doesn't sound good. No scope of moving departments much, no new vacancies for higher roles, for any fresher initial 3 years will be great, but after that you will feel stuck. Salary is best in industry, managers are understanding but working feels too rigid sometimes I get a feeling like working as a machine.

Pros

Industry best Salary. Great Incentives. Good Managers.

Cons

too much pressure at work, No Saturday leave available, Add hoc leaves almost never available, 100% monitoring of all employees activities, breaks are plotted
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

February 24, 2022
Dear colleague,We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review.Thank you for giving the management such a positive assessment. and that you have fun at work.We are constantly working to provide additional benefits to our employees. That, in our opinion, is an important type of appreciation. We are delighted that you have received it so positively and that you have been able to put it to good use.We found that satisfied employees are more innovative, which is beneficial for the growth of your business. Stress is undoubtedly one of the biggest problems faced by the modern workforce.We regret that you do not see enough opportunities for personal and professional development in our organization.Let’s explore the benefits of working toward a better work-life balance with your manager.Thank you again for the important service you provide every day!Warm greetings!Your DHL Team 

Good

Dhl is one of the best company I worked so far. Lot of new opportunity and career growth as well. My manager is so supportive and work life balance. Thanks DHL

Pros

Good

Cons

Good
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

February 22, 2022
Hello,You make us glow with pride receiving your remarkable 5-star rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy working at DHL. Thank you for giving the management such a positive assessment. We are always striving to improve our management organization and are pleased that our measures are so well received by our employees. We are always keen to offer our employees a wide range of opportunities for professional development.It is great that you too have been able to take advantage of the opportunities available to you.It’s great to read that you felt so good working for DHL. It was an honor to have you as a member of the DHL family. Warm greetings!Your DHL Team 

They are giving work pressures and asking to do over time without money

job security is like government job, but salary is very less. They will ask you to do over time as per the business requirement, but you will not get paid for the ot hours.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

February 22, 2022
Dear colleague,Thank you for the review that you shared with us. Your feedback allows us to continuously improve, which is why we value it so much. As a large company, we are happy to give a job guarantee to our employees if possible.We are sorry that we have not given you, as an employer, the appreciation you deserve. If you like, we would like to discuss this with you in more detail. Feel free to contact your human resources department and share your experiences/ suggestions for improvement with them. Thank you again for the service you provide every day!Stay safe!Your DHL Team 

I received good experience in DHL

Very good working atmosfeer. But i am working here from 2011 to present. I am sadly tell that i am not a company on rolls staff. So not get it any company benefits like employee discount and company diaries and more benefits.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

February 2, 2022
Dear colleague,We like your nice comment about your experience with our company. That shows us that we are on the right track concerning being an Employer of Choice, by having good working conditions and the opportunity to grow within the company.We are very pleased that your team is defined by strong cohesion. A good working atmosphere and colleagues who treat each other fairly contribute to a harmonious working day. As a company, we would like to promote this in the best possible way. It is fundamentally important to us to offer our employees additional benefits as a form of appreciation. We are sorry that these do not meet your expectations. We would be pleased to receive any suggestions for improvement from you. Feel free to contact your human resources department and share your experiences/ideas for improvement with them. With your support, we will continue the good work. Thank you for being part of the big yellow family. Stay safe and healthy! Greetings to ThiruvananthapuramYour DHL Team

Overall good brand

They hire you in FTC mode which is not good and I used to feel insecure because of my offer letter mentioned this many times. Other than that it is a good brand
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

December 23, 2021
Hello,Great and constructive feedback!It’s fantastic that you took the time to share your insights with Job seekers at Indeed. Continuous improvement is exactly how we as employees can shape our future teams and participate so that DPDHL is also Employer of Choice in the future. Our business success depends on the commitment and know-how of our employees. We therefore want to support our employees to the best of our ability and develop their skills.Thank you for your honesty and for pointing out what made you feel insecure. This is something we can improve on and we are open to it, so that in the future the employee does not have to feel insecure regarding their contract. Thank you for the terrific job you have done. Stay safe and all the best.Your DHL Team

super delivery

superbbb and very fast company on the basis of the given allotment of the given tragic of the source which you want in this space of the earth to collect the product very fast

Pros

free lunches
Was this review helpful?

Its Good but Not Best place to work

Pros:-Great Place to grow career in Logistics and Supply Chain.Good environment and facilities for employees.Comfort zone level job.Fair Appraisals (Not good).
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

September 3, 2021
Hello,Thank you for taking the time to leave us this balanced review on Indeed - we sincerely appreciate it!Also, we are grateful that you emphasized some major points of our company culture - employee engagement, development and growth. This is truly at the core of what we are and what we do. Since you miss working for DHL, please check out our career website and the most recent vacancies in case you would like to get a new job opportunity at DHL here: https://careers.dhl.com/global/en. All the best to you and your loved ones in Mumbai,Your Employer Branding Team

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 22,485 reviews

Ratings by category

3.5 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.5 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.3 out of 5 stars for Job Security/Advancement
3.2 out of 5 stars for Management
3.5 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare DHL with

  • Companies
  • DHL
  • Employee Reviews