Indeed
4.3 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Indeed Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
All

Ratings by category

4.4Work-Life Balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Showing all 902 reviews

Fun workplace

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
This is largely due to the anonymous nature of indeed. Anyone can submit a review to the site without verification, which means they might use the site to settle a score. Indeed does have a review process in place in an effort to stop false reviews before they make it online.

Pros

Ease of job searching

Cons

Focused and easy system
Was this review helpful?

Great place to work!

Very positive culture, great teammates, a space to be vocal! Feel very heard and my input is accounted for. Plenty of projects and opportunities for growth.

Pros

Great work/life balance. Recognition. Lots of fun
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

January 13, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We're so glad to read your positive comments and we look forward to your continued growth #insideindeed!

yay

great place to work! great managementgreat facility and opportunities for growthmany opportunities for advancementsupportive management and colleagues

Pros

everything

Cons

hard to get an interview
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

January 13, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're delighted to hear that your experience #insideindeed has been a great one!

Indeed lives its Mission in all areas of its business

Indeed is a tremendous company growing rapidly and innovating quickly. With fast growth comes growing pains, and Indeed has experienced growing pains in the time I have been here. That said, the senior leadership is strong and is very transparent with and accessible to employees. This has never been more apparent than during the pandemic. I am proud when I tell people I work for Indeed.

Pros

Flexibility, autonomy, benefits, senior leadership
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

January 11, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!We are listening and acting on all the feedback we receive across our external and internal feedback channels, so we appreciate the time you have taken to give us this.

Ontzettend mooi bedrijf om voor te werken!

Inmiddels werk ik een klein half jaar bij Indeed en, ondanks dat we volledig thuiswerken, bevalt het me erg goed! De cultuur binnen het bedrijf is ontzettend fijn: open, behulpzaam, maar zeker ook gedreven. Aan alle kanten word ik ondersteund in mijn inwerkperiode en geen vraag is te gek! De onboarding duurde ook 1,5 maand, wat toont dat Indeed goed wil investeren in haar medewerkers. Ik wilde overstappen om mezelf op meer strategisch niveau binnen een volwassen organisatie te kunnen ontwikkelen en ik ben tot op vandaag nog steeds HEEL erg blij met deze keuze. Ondanks dat wij volledig remote werken voel ik me echt onderdeel van het bedrijf!

Pros

- Goede voorwaarden (Onbeperkt vakantiedagen, goed salaris, goede secundaire voorwaarden, bonus, YOUdays) - Fijne cultuur & Goede work/life balance

Cons

Veel processen die in het begin soms lastig zijn te leren (met name door het remote werken), maar dat is enkel om iets te noemen.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

January 13, 2022
Hallo en hartelijk dank dat u de tijd heeft genomen om uw recensie achter te laten. We zijn verheugd om uw opmerkingen te lezen en wensen u het allerbeste tijdens uw carrière bij Indeed.

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Belle équipe et chef d'équipe exceptionnel!

Indeed est une compagnie qui évolue énormément, les process évoluent, les solutions évoluent bcp. C'est un environnement très challengeant et il y a bcp de formations à suivre. Il semble y avoir un réel désir de garder et de former les employés. À date satisfait de mon choix.

Pros

L'employeur cotise en partie au REER, journées de vacances offertes, 1 vendredi off par mois.

Cons

Bcp de formations à suivre et énormément d'informations à trier et assimiler.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

January 6, 2022
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire un avis! Nous écoutons et agissons en fonction de tous les commentaires que nous recevons via nos canaux de commentaires externes et internes, nous apprécions donc le temps que vous avez pris pour nous le donner.

Not good

Not good at all i dont rate them they were not nice to me and i was nice to them. They made me work hard for little in return. I will not be returning.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

December 29, 2021
Hi there, we're disappointed to hear you did not have a positive experience with us. If you'd like to share more information or have a more confidential chat with us, please drop us an email at inside@indeed.comThank you.

5/5 for everything!

This is my first job out of college and I’ve been here for 3 years now and I’m so happy and blessed! The people here are amazing and Indeed’s leadership team truly cares for you and your well being. There is so much room for growth!

Pros

Working from home, hour long lunch, great management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

December 27, 2021
Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We're thrilled to hear such positive feedback from you, and we look forward to continue working with you #insideindeed.

Disjointed and confusing

Even after starting the job, none of the management could give me a description of my actual job and the parameters upon which I was expected to perform. Instead, the managers wait for you to not meet expectations to communicate.

Pros

They provide you with a laptop.

Cons

If the laptop doesn’t work you could be fired
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

December 20, 2021
Hi there, thank you for leaving us your honest review about your experience. This is certainly not the experience we want employees to have. For that, we apologise! Your feedback has been recorded and will be passed onto the team to review so we can ensure that situations like this do not arise again in the future or are handled better by our team #insideindeed. Please email us at inside@indeed.com so we can learn more about your manager and team so the appropriate actions can be taken. Thank you!

Great Culture with some Growing Pains

I began my sales career with Indeed straight out of college. I could not have asked for a better job straight out of school. Not only does Indeed have great office perks (ping pong tables, casual attire, energetic atmosphere, unlimited PTO), but it also has a culture that reverts back to the company mission. I also was able to earn 6 figures in my second year of working here, which is very rare at just 23 years old. When the pandemic hit, Indeed was one of the first employers to go remote. Weekly Q&As with SLT were held for transparency, and the company did a great job despite a job market that was literally halted nationwide by lockdowns. Not a single layoff occurred! Bravo Indeed. However, despite the great things about working for Indeed and the service it provides to employers/jobseekers, there are still some things the company needs to work on. Firstly, new product rollout has been disastrous with many products failing and ops setting too high of expectations for Sales. Second, as of recent, the SLT has become too comfortable engaging in political discussions; which precisely go against DI&B. The company is also mandating its employees get vaccinated to return to the office. While they do state that no employee will be terminated for refusal, there has been no explanation of how exceptions will be accommodated. Finally, as of late, there has been a considerable number of SLT turnover; with the CMO, COO, and Head of HR all abruptly leaving. This comes after the company embraced a controversial hybrid model, and is mandating that all Sales and CS teams report to an office - 

Pros

- Unlimited PTO, "You Days" (company holiday each month on a given Friday), Work, Work/Life Balance, Sales OTE

Cons

- Low Sales Base Pay, No Sales Prospecting (closed book of business), Hybrid Work Model for Sales/CS, Mandatory Vaccine Requirement, New Product rollout, Recent leadership changes/turnover
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

December 30, 2021
Hi there, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review for us. We’re glad to hear that you’ve grown in your career with us at Indeed. However, we’re disappointed to hear you feel that we’ve fallen short on our product roll outs. We want all our employees to succeed in the work they do. We try our best to strike a balance between rolling out new products, ensuring the right support thereafter and establishing collaboration between teams, to ensure the success of our product offerings – both for our clients as well as employees. We encourage our employees to have weekly 1:1 discussions with their manager to ensure they are having conversations about goals, as well as workload. We also encourage employees to participate in our global Q&A sessions to share feedback and concerns with the leadership team so they can address them. Indeed is for everyone, regardless of their beliefs so it is disappointing to hear you do not feel that way. On vaccination requirements, we have made all of our decisions regarding the pandemic by putting the health and safety of our employees, their families and the communities in which we operate, first. We have decided that the best thing we can do is to require all Indeedians to be fully vaccinated before returning to any offices, in countries where we are able to do so. We understand there are a lot of questions, so if you have any questions, please reach out to your local HR team.As Indeed continues to grow, the leadership team and the way we work also evolve with the company. We understand that change is difficult, and we - 

Excellent organization to work for!

Indeed is a phenomenal company to work for. If you are looking to work in a fast paced learner friendly environment, look no further than here. The people I collaborate with on a daily basis are really smart, the office environment prior to working remote was electric, and the pay when you are hitting your goals is excellent. I give the company a 4.8 out of 5 stars.

Pros

Work life balance, Training, Unlimited PTO, Uncapped Commission

Cons

N/a
Was this review helpful?

Ok

It is an ok place to work. Same challenges/areas of opportunity as other organizations with culture, work-life balance, compensaion, equity, etc.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

December 16, 2021
Hello! Many thanks for leaving us your review. Please feel free to reach out to your local HRBP if you feel there is anything we can be doing better. Your feedback is extremely valuable as we continue to improve life #insideindeed.

Exceptional employer

Plenty of place to work, grow, and develop. Great culture. Awesome goal to help people find jobs. Delicious meals, coffees, juices, snacks, all unlimited.

Pros

Free meals and drinks at the office, inclusiveness, good atmosphere, help people find jobs, bright people

Cons

Pressure around reviews and feedback
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

December 20, 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear you had a positive overall experience while working with us. We really appreciate your feedback!

Used to be great

Indeed is not what it once was. Account executives are over worked and underplayed with quotas that have doubled while compensation structure has not changed. The companies expectations for their sales employees change every week and it’s hard to keep up with the unrealistic demands. On top of that we’re severely underpayed… if you’re just starting in sales it’s fine but if you’re looking to grow in your sales career look somewhere else.

Pros

Unlimited PTO

Cons

Compensation, career growth
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

December 20, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.The wellbeing of Indeed employees are our priority, so we are disappointed to hear that you feel this way. We encourage employees to have weekly 1:1 discussions with their manager to ensure they are having conversations about goals, as well as workload. If you’re having challenges with these conversations, please reach out to your local HR team.To determine salary ranges, Indeed considers the cost of labor rather than the cost of living which is determined by the wages for specific roles in markets where Indeed hires and has established business operations. Indeed makes data driven decisions and therefore relies on many sources of information to determine its ranges with ongoing updates. For context, ~85% of our ranges have been updated in the last 12 months and all ranges in the last 24 months to reflect market movement.Our main sources of information are salary surveys which provide anonymous market data from companies similar to Indeed and those that we compete with for talent and incumbent information which reflects our internal compensation philosophy, our experience hiring and retaining thousands of employees globally. We also rely on feedback from our global recruiters on salary ranges for hires in the market, employees leaving Indeed for other opportunities and external consultants who assess our data from an independent and unbiased standpoint. In addition, careful attention is given to an employee's position within their respective salary range and performance in the specific role that they hold. Based on these as - 

Amazing Company To Work For

I joined Indeed because the company culture supported my need for work/life balance, a positive work environment and a remote option. Indeed supported their workforce during the pandemic making sure they are taken care of, and feel safe. The unrestricted PTO with the encouragement from the company to actually take it is a positive change. The pay is slightly lower than other options out there but the benefits outweigh and difference in pay. I also feel secure at my job and know my next job will be within Indeed. Highly recommend this company!

Pros

unrestricted PTO
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

December 16, 2021
Hello! Thank you very much for leaving us your review. We're delighted to read your comments and we wish you all the best during your career #insideindeed.

Great culture & work life balance

Great culture & work-life balanceSupport management and opportunity to develop.Pay is below industry standard but there are other benefits to counter this - would still prefer better pay mind!

Pros

Unlimited PTO

Cons

Pay below industry standard
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

December 16, 2021
Hi there! Thank you for leaving us this review. Our market rates are evaluated twice a year, and are adjusted as needed to remain competitive in each market we hire in. That being said we appreciate our rates may not be reflective of what you feel they should be! If you have any further feedback or questions around this please reach out to your local HRBP who will be happy to discuss this with you in more detail.

Awesome place to work

I am one month into my role and I cannot express how happy I am to be at Indeed. From the culture, to management/peer-support, the work environment is unmatched. Benefits at Indeed allow me to enjoy my family more ("You"days and unlimited PTO) and great insurance from day one helps so much during these uncertain times when health is top of mind. I would not hesitate to recommend my friends and family to apply to open jobs at Indeed. It is truly a great place to work!

Pros

"you" days, unlimited PTO, health insurance, daily support from peer and management

Cons

none yet
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

December 7, 2021
Hello there! Thank you so much for leaving us this review. We're are delighted to hear that you are finding our perks, benefits and management to be of great support for you whilst you choose to have a career with us #insideindeed. Reviews like this really help job seekers who may be hesitant to join us during these uncertain times and for that we really appreciate how this feedback could encourage others to be part of the Indeed team. We wish you all the best during your time here.

Great place to get your foot in the door to other places

The workplace culture is unbeatable along with the unlimited PTO. Its very fast paced and an ever changing workplace. I enjoy the people I work with I love the people and the job in general.

Pros

flex schedule, supportive team and management, many intelligent people to learn from

Cons

Pay
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

December 6, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We're happy to hear you enjoy working at Indeed, and we look forward to you continuing to grow your career with us #insideindeed!

Good place to learn, need more structure and better management

Indeed is a great company and enhances the purpose of everyday job. The salary could be better and it needs more organised structure. Quotas are not calculated in a clear way

Pros

WFH reimbursement, relocation credit, inclusive and diversity

Cons

low salaries compared to competition, poor management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

December 7, 2021
Hi there! Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate you taking the time out to give us this feedback. We are working hard to ensure salaries are adjusted to remain competitive in each market we hire in but appreciate this may not always be to the level expected from our employees. We strongly encourage you, if you have not done so already, is to have a conversation with your line manager about career progression as well as concerns you are feeling about your salary. Following on from this if you do not feel you are receiving the support you need please reach out to your HRBP and they can have a confidential chat with you. Your contribution to our sales department #insideindeed is extremely valuable to our business as a whole and we want to ensure that all employees working here can feel comfortable having regular discussions about salary and career progression. Thanks again.

Great company and mission, losing focus

Amazing company that knows their place in the market. A little too big for their own head at times. Staffing issues causes more pressure than SLT realizes
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

November 30, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. If you'd like to have a more confidential chat, please drop us an email at inside@indeed.comThank you.

Stagnant Sales

Too much talent for hopes of advancement. 6+ years as a rep before you'll be promoted to a team lead, not even a manager. All other aspects of the company are great.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Indeed

November 25, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. As we continue to grow and evolve as a company, we want you to have the opportunities to do the same. We encourage all employees to take advantage of our ongoing internal training courses via Indeed Learn, as well as have weekly 1:1 discussions with your manager about your career development. To ensure our employees are supported and recognised for the work they do, we also have standards and processes in place for feedback and promotions, such as our quarterly reviews and calibrations. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope you continue growing your career with us #insideindeed!

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Indeed. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3

Based on 902 reviews
5
550
4
205
3
70
2
29
1
48

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.3Culture

Compare Indeed with

  • Companies
  • Indeed
  • Employee Reviews
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?