Orchids The International School
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Orchids The International School Culture reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
India125 reviews

Ratings by category

Clear
3.0Work-Life Balance
3.0Culture

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 28 reviews matching the searchSee all 132 reviews
teacherprincipalschoolteachingcoordinatorinternationalsalarylearning

Depressing work place

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Too much pressure to learn unnecessary things, out of one's specialization. Teachers have to give test through out the session to give proof of updated knowledge. You can't utter a single thing out of their lesson plan , otherwise planners will give negative feedback to the management.

Pros

Learn new things

Cons

Poor work culture
Was this review helpful?

Woking with orchids

The staff is very supportive. Amazing people to work with but there is no balance between work life and personal life. But the only cons are long working hours.

Pros

Amazing Co workers

Cons

Long working hours
Was this review helpful?

Orchids The International School insights

Based on 52 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Time and location flexibility
  • Energizing work tasks
  • Trust in colleagues

Productive, comptative and collaborative

Good place to work and excellent management.Friendly environment and cooperative management.Well trained teachers.Proper planning for event organizing.
Was this review helpful?

Stressful to achieve the goals.

An education hub where anyone should like to work. A.bunch of friendly colleagues. Yet needed to provide proper guideline about the working culture of the organization.

Pros

Good location.

Cons

No transport facilities.
Was this review helpful?

Productive and fun work Place

Good place to work. I have learned to work very fast. Good management. Friendly work culture. Maintaining Petty cash during the busy days was the hardest part. learning was most enjoyable part of the job.

Pros

free lunches

Cons

working on holidays
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Not interested

A place were you will like to work. Nice team work. Good & encouraging environment to make. Your creative will be appreciated a lot. If you are capable enough to do the given task you will be always given an opportunity.
Was this review helpful?

Decent salary and work life balance is fine but problem is with the management

No transparency. No coordination between the management and the staff. Overall the experience was okay. Had been even better if they were transparent about everything right from the start and the management communicated well with the staff.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Orchids The International School

April 17, 2020
We, as a responsible international school, aims to create an environment where passionate individuals can bloom to perfection. They can be better role models, and play important roles in shaping up the upcoming generations. So we are always cautious about creating an environment where teachers can whittle their innate talents.

Worst ever

This company doesn't know to respect employees no value for the hard work. Lot of politics don't ever think of joining this company pathetic management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Orchids The International School

April 17, 2020
We, as a responsible international school, aims to create an environment where passionate individuals can bloom to perfection. They can be better role models, and play important roles in shaping up the upcoming generations. So we are always cautious about creating an environment where teachers can whittle their innate talents.

Professional educator

Accomplished materials provided for a wonderful learning , motivated with competitiveness. Inbuilt modules provided for enhancement of the teachers growth. Students key skills are focused on priority.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Orchids The International School

April 17, 2020
We, as a responsible international school, aims to create an environment where passionate individuals can bloom to perfection. They can be better role models, and play important roles in shaping up the upcoming generations. So we are always cautious about creating an environment where teachers can whittle their innate talents.

Productive and Focussed

A best place to work for those who love challenges and aims high to achieve and meet the given target. A corporate culture found in school environment that brings rigor for performance among teachers. Highly result oriented place.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Orchids The International School

April 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We, as a responsible international School, always try to create an environment where the employees can bloom to perfection so that they can be the better role models for children.

Productive and Competitive

Excellent and Unique academics strategies, very competitive and Goal-oriented Organisation. Result-oriented organization . excellent in training students across grades especially in core subjects

Pros

Good in Analysis and bringing in Results

Cons

Can be more consistent with their process
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Orchids The International School

April 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We, as a responsible international School, always try to create an environment where the employees can bloom to perfection so that they can be the better role models for children.

The staff around is very courteous, helpful and its fun working with them.

As a teacher, teaching here is always fun as there are many new things I get to learn as a teacher.New methodologies, new ways and ideas of imparting education in kids is an amazing thing about the place. Workplace and the entire staff are all jolly and fun loving people, thereby its a pleasure working at this place. The hardest part of this place is We are not given the salary that we deserve as per the work load.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Orchids The International School

April 17, 2020
We, as a responsible international school, aims to create an environment where passionate individuals can bloom to perfection. They can be better role models, and play important roles in shaping up the upcoming generations. So we are always cautious about creating an environment where teachers can whittle their innate talents.

Fun place to work

The school environment is very caring and friendly. The principal takes care of every smallest of details. She gives a personal touch in all the task. The staff and teachers are very dedicated.

Pros

Supportive team members

Cons

Saturdays working
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Orchids The International School

April 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We, as a responsible international School, always try to create an environment where the employees can bloom to perfection so that they can be the better role models for children.

Proud to be an Orchidians

Orchids The International School is a great place to start your career with as I did. As it is said "To teach is to learn twice " .That is what happened with me Orchids The International School is a school which is completely child centric which makes a teacher more innovative. The school offers great work culture which keeps everyone on toes. Thus making the situation challenging and exciting which prevents from boredom and monotony.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Orchids The International School

April 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We, as a responsible international School, always try to create an environment where the employees can bloom to perfection so that they can be the better role models for children.

Good place good people to work with!!

Finally I have come to an organisation where i have immense job satisfaction. Highly friendly workplace with regular opportunity for self development by way of specialized training and concealing from senior/peers.Being an active member in ensuring holistic development of students. Above all the management is always concerned for the welfare of its own employee.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Orchids The International School

April 17, 2020
We, as a responsible international school, aims to create an environment where passionate individuals can bloom to perfection. They can be better role models, and play important roles in shaping up the upcoming generations. So we are always cautious about creating an environment where teachers can whittle their innate talents. Thanks for the feedback,

Clean and Healthy Work Environment

The culture of Orchids is such that a person becomes multi tasker. It enhance your skills and give you exposure to different areas. Being an experienced Hindi Teacher I have learned various methods of teaching which I didn't find it elsewhere. The teacher test and trainings helps us to stay updated. Hygiene and safety is the priority mantra of Orchids.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Orchids The International School

April 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We, as a responsible international School, always try to create an environment where the employees can bloom to perfection so that they can be the better role models for children.

Great experience with learning environment.

I have been a part of Orchids for one and half year but I have learnt quiet a lot.The Journey has been demanding but one can achieve the desired results with the help of the beads and colleagues.In such a short span,I was appointed as Inter-Orchids head which is an important position.It has been a great learning experience for me.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Orchids The International School

April 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We, as a responsible international School, always try to create an environment where the employees can bloom to perfection so that they can be the better role models for children.

Great place to learn and grow

Good work atmosphere and good work culture . Excellent opportunities for teachers to work with team as well as children . Excellent planning before any event may it be inter school events , Sports Day or Annual Day .As a teacher I have learnt many things which will help in my day to day life and in my career also. I am happy to be in this organisation.Superb team to work with .
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Orchids The International School

April 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We, as a responsible international School, always try to create an environment where the employees can bloom to perfection so that they can be the better role models for children.

Fun loving and learning place

It's great working being a part of Orchids.We strive to create a positive learning environment. We love to learn and I have learnt so many things from here. The school staff is good and well managed. We have a casual and comfortable atmosphere for learning.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Orchids The International School

April 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We, as a responsible international School, always try to create an environment where the employees can bloom to perfection so that they can be the better role models for children.

Awesome

" The only way to do work, is to love what you do".The working environment at school is very pleasant and awesome and the main part is that we get to update ourselves with new techniques by trainings which helps us to face challenges.The main pillar of the school is our Principal,who is always there to support and guide.Co-ordinators and teachers are always there to help and guide.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Orchids The International School

April 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We, as a responsible international School, always try to create an environment where the employees can bloom to perfection so that they can be the better role models for children.

productive and learning oriented

Being in the organisation for more than 5 years, it was a pleasure working here with useful techniques and versatility being taught at different levels. I experienced multiple roles such as a lead teacher, coordinator and HOD(MATH) with homely atmosphere and humble people around specially our principal for being understanding, supportive and a true leader.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Orchids The International School

April 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We, as a responsible international School, always try to create an environment where the employees can bloom to perfection so that they can be the better role models for children.

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Orchids The International School. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 132 reviews

Ratings by category

3.0 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
2.9 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.0 out of 5 stars for Job Security/Advancement
3.0 out of 5 stars for Management
3.0 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Orchids The International School with

Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?