State Street
3.5 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

State Street Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
India174 reviews

Ratings by category

3.5Work-Life Balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 174 reviews matching the searchSee all 2,933 reviews

Good company but sometimes stressful

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
I like Mangaement culture care about employee job security. Work life balance good but overall experience good. Salary was 3 Lacs p.a. and night shift allowance was also given to us.

Pros

Good Management Work life balance

Cons

Contract job
Was this review helpful?

Stressful work culture.

Management is poor. They have no budget for projects , they don’t want to buy products from companies and want to internally built everything, I will not be surprised if data of this Bank leaks out.They want 1 person to do all the job round the clock , it is mentally tolling and so stressful. Contractors are treated so poorly, they give threats of escalation and firing every time, they don’t want discussions, it becomes very one way conversation. They make you over work, they expect you to know everything from business to technical, but when it comes to Knowledge Transfer, the environment is not all conducive. No matter how much you do , you are never appreciated at all. Of all the organisations I have worked for it was one of the most stressful environment.

Pros

Nothing as such

Cons

Not a good company to work with.
Was this review helpful?

Productive and happy workplace

It's my first company which help me to choose my career in a best productive way. The workplace is super cool and the employees wil benefited with cab facilities meals card etc . Manager teammates all wil be super cool
Was this review helpful?

Official response from State Street

July 26, 2021
We are very thrilled to hear about your positive feedback. Thanks for acknowledging our employee-friendly work culture and our benefits. Your feedback is valuable to us and we wish you a successful career at State Street.Mili, Asst. Vice President

Good place to work

Good place to work. Anyone can shift to any other department any time. Flexible work culture. Adapt to new systems and technology. Overall you can work freely
Was this review helpful?

Had good team members and was really fun working with them.

The worst management till now I have seen, no growth after performing so well, they tell no budget to promote an individual. They always hire people from their circle and the managers hired doesn't even have knowledge and they simply hire based on number of years of experience, not based on experience in team management skills.
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Stressful

I worked in a team called Global Accounting operations. Please think twice before joining. Though they say it is open for movement but it is very difficult to move within teams. Top and middle Management are worst.
Was this review helpful?

Good

Good place to worked worked for almost 6years. It was fun place to work has the manager got changed everthing got changed. Happy to work with a old better team.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from State Street

October 12, 2020
Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your career at State Street. Providing a satisfying work environment while ensuring our colleagues have fun along the way important to us. We are focused on transformation to improve client experience, which results in better ways of working. Thanks once again for your feedback. Aruna, Vice President – Global Delivery

Not a good place to work

Not advised to join here , management is not good and demotivational team members and career would be wasted and skillset also will not improve if you join here

Pros

No

Cons

No
Was this review helpful?

Overall Management was not good

It was good experience working in Statestreet, learnt many things and still there's lots to learn,moreover nice team and colleagues but the thing is management was not good.

Pros

Meal card
Was this review helpful?

Official response from State Street

August 24, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is great to know that you found the overall experience at State Street to be positive with multiple opportunities to learn along the way. Also wonderful is the fact that you forged strong connections with team members. Employee engagement ranks as one of our top priorities and having a supportive team bond will ensure every employee feels valued. We make it a point to make sure the senior leadership team meets with the employees on a regular basis via townhalls, team meetings, skip levels, coffee sessions, etc. This is to provide a platform for employees to raise their questions, concerns or to simply share their thoughts. We will, however, raise your feedback with the management. Thank you once again for your insight. Aruna, Vice President – Global Delivery

Good place for freshers

Good place for freshers, but again it depends that you are part of which team and process. Perks and benefits are also descent and at par with other companies

Pros

Cab Allowance, Sodexo

Cons

Not as such.. Totally depends on team
Was this review helpful?

Official response from State Street

July 27, 2020
Thank you for your review!I am glad to know that you find our organization a good place to start a career with. We keep improving our programs to unify the experience across the organization and to make it equally valuable and pleasant. Andriy Kerez, University Relations Manager

professional environment and competitive

My review on state street is 4 out of 5, I would prefer again to go back to work over there. well structured and streamlined when coming to the projects. very professional environment and competitive
Was this review helpful?

Lot to learn

This a perfect organisation for the freshers. SS pays good. There's less work life balance against whatever one being paid. Some of the managers are pathetic.

Pros

Sodexo, Medical Insurance, Both way cab

Cons

Horrible Managers, No work life balance, Technology is not that advance
Was this review helpful?

Still evolving even after 225 years old firm

They can do.much better. They are still evolving even after 225 years old firm. Many roles are still not structured and still don't seem to be welcoming for new joineers with experience
Was this review helpful?

A good learning experience

I had a good learning experience . I feel fortunate to work in one of the best teams here. Since I had interest in accounts and finance I worked in the similar field.

Pros

Coordination among team members

Cons

Time management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from State Street

July 27, 2020
Thank you for your review. As you mentioned, for a person interested in finance, we are one of the best companies to start and develop one’s career. We have more than 200 years of experience, serve biggest institutional clients and are at the forefront of change. It is great to know that you are able to take advantage of that and build your learning experience. Development can by achieved both through practical participation in tasks (like job shadowing) and also through our wealth of learning programs.Good luck with your career with us!Anna, Talent Acquistiion Manager

Overall average

It's depends on your manager and team mates. But people coming from different states getting issue with use to them in terms of understanding and explaining the things.
Was this review helpful?

Good place to work but does not have much facilities and monetary benefits like other MNC.

Good place to work but does not have much facilities and monetary benefits like other MNC. whenever there is change in the management, they tend to hire people from there previous organization for better favours. And pressure and force the current employees to make place for new ones. However this might not be the same case in all departments.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from State Street

June 22, 2020
Thank you for your review on State Street. We take feedback like this seriously and will investigate your concern. We would encourage you to contact your local Employee Relations consultant to raise this feedback if you have not already done so, alternatively you can raise anonymously through the Speak Up line.

Ok

Work culture at State street was good As the salary benefits was conservative comparatively with industry standard, people were supporting and management is good
Was this review helpful?

Good place

Good and beneficial from work perspective as well as financial. Work culture is good for the employees. Good benefits. Interactive sessions were held at least in a month.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from State Street

June 22, 2020
Thank you for your review of working with us in India. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you speak highly of the benefits package. We are always trying to make sure our benefits offering is competitive and includes solutions that help in our colleagues’ well-being — physically, psychologically and financially.As for interactive sessions, we are introducing various solutions to help them stay connected and well informed, especially in the current environment.Good luck with your career! We hope that you will consider working with us in the future.Anna, Talent Acquisition

Worst HR team

The company is great to work but all the work ethics are on papers not practically implemented, biased HR's ,encourages bossy culture,stagnant .Joining state street is the biggest mistake that i did.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from State Street

May 26, 2020
Thank you for your review on State Street. We take feedback like this seriously, so the concerns you have raised will be investigated internally. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Greatest custodian bank

An excellent organisation where I have worked on contract basis and hence real benefits on salary/job security and its advancement/Job culture could not enjoy.
Was this review helpful?

It's good to work At state Street

It's good to work At state Street with the updated applications and the satisfied salary. But the only thing is it has majority of the timings as per US timings. Good company to work for and Good Work life balance.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from State Street

June 8, 2020
We appreciate your comment on working with us. We appreciate your work in United States-specific shift. Being an essential partner to our clients requires a flexible approach to the way we provide our services. You and your colleagues’ role in that is invaluable.It is great to see that you are able to have good work-life balance. Our flexible work program and work-from-home opportunities make it possible for our colleagues to efficiently manage workload and life. Currently, it also allows us to stay safe.We hope you will advance your career with us.M., Global Delivery

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at State Street. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5

Based on 2,933 reviews
5
621
4
889
3
905
2
307
1
211

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Compare State Street with

  • Companies
  • State Street
  • Employee Reviews
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?