UnitedHealth Group
3.7 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

UnitedHealth Group Management reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 409 reviews matching the search
See all 17,230 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Few managers makes our life miserable in UHG apart from that I learnt a lot and it’s a great place to work. Few managers become syndicate and ruling that Organization especially in claims side. Am not feeling like writing bad but this is true. I really loved working there and sad to say not under such idiotic manager.
Pros
Policies are great
Cons
Internal politics
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cheap politics. They hired IITs and IIM candidates initially and 90% of them left in firdt 2 yewrs.Local tenured ppl are in mgmt and they don't like others to grow as they are not at all competent hence will start using politics.Fun or Irritating thing is, They pretend to be skilled but cannot even guide or mentor you/team on simple issues . :)
Pros
Wfh, depends on manager
Cons
Politics is in UHG DNA, you will not learn any thing there except politics.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, good management and great environment. Job security but salary is less and less career growth. Cab facility, cafetaria and gym facility.
Pros
Cab facility, Monday to Friday
Cons
Work for 9:30 hrs
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt many thing how to process the claim and how to resolve it. How to processing the claim..Management is too good supportive .Workplace culture is helpful to everyone..and the hardest part of the job its depend on think if you think it's hard so hard if you think it's easy so easy work..And the most enjoyable part is fun friday DM sir gave to pizza party and we sing a song.we play the game..
Pros
Lunch and cab
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much Learning Not a great work Culture Management is kind of okay. Promotions are delayed. Hikes are less. Bonus reward is comparatively less.
Pros
Work from Home
Cons
No hikes and rewards.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 21, 2020
I recommend having an open discussion with your manager in regard to promotions and discuss your feelings further on what is and isn't working. There are also employee resources internally that are available to you online and over the phone that I also recommend that you take advantage of. - Tori
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really good experience with management very supportive. They have a good work life balance and you get to learn from the best and experienced people there.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best safe place working from women during night shifts, and the cab facility has extremely good and well educated during night shifts take proper requirements and work cluture of the office very good
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 3, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career. -Heather
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is really poor in NOida in clinical investigation department. I would not recommed it to any of my well wisher but there are very few companies so they can join as a last option
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 3, 2020
I'm sorry to hear this! We hope that you found a company in which everything works well for you! I've found that communicating well with your manager helps to make things work as a team. Thank you for your contribution and wish you well on your new career journey! -Heather
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This organisation has professional management, always approachable, good culture. People who work here get a proper growth and can apply to other roles in a span of 15 months.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
May 31, 2020
I'm glad you enjoyed your time at UnitedHealth Group. We wish you the best! - Tori
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is fine except night shift Salary to be increased as per task Atmosphere and culture and management is also good Honestly every one can work
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
May 23, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career. - Tori
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful pathetic management is worse long hours of work no breaks constant monitoring no phone calls over desk forced overtime no personal growth Time boundations
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
May 17, 2020
I'm sorry to hear this was your experience. Overall I've had a great experience in growing my career at UnitedHealth Group. It can be difficult when there are transitions with the organization, but I've found it helpful to grow a network of people to surround myself with. We wish you the best! - Tori
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"It's a great place to work, good environment, good people and great management. ... “- Work Life Balance - Supporting Management - Good Salary. "..Good Company.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
May 16, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career. - Tori
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Startup my professional career with UHG is definitely good. I have learnt new things by good trainers. Easy understandable way followed with norms of the company. Very friendly kind atmosphere at work place. Good management where always helps in career growth. Good colleagues who helped always in the process.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work employee friendly appreciation from the management great learning bonus and incentives medical and employee insurance
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
May 9, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with UnitedHealth Group - it seems as though the organization is a great fit for your career. - Tori
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The provided targeted work was too much to complete in a typical day. Have to sit regularly without taking break to attain the targets. I learned that work life balance is important do your best at any job, if it is not there you cant give your full potential. Management was not understanding, they just let their decision to follow with no concerns what difficulties employees can face due to that. The completion of daily target at any cost was the most hardest part, as sometimes it can be possible not to achieve the target due to any of the issues, but if you didn't achieved the target , u have to extend the working hours otherwise your performance will go completely just because of 1 odd day. the most enjoyable part was all colleagues was helpful and sometimes it use to fun with everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
May 9, 2020
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry you feel there is poor work/life flexibility as I've found this is one of my favorite benefits of working for UnitedHealth Group. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with your colleagues. We wish you the best! - Tori
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience. Can be better. Not stressful. Collaborative environment. Management can be more proactive in terms of bringing new products.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
May 9, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career. - Tori
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but there are many politics.i am working since 5 years but there is now growth.company is excellent but management is worst . overall it's good
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
totally technology based workforce management, i.e. attendance, working hours, leaves, process updates, grievances, yearly review, etc. Employee well-being taken care of, other grievances handled very well. stressful job.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
April 26, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career! - Tori
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good. Due to some managers, it has become unbearable. Good Work life balance. Good number of leaves. Approachable management. Good learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
April 25, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with UnitedHealth Group - it seems as though the organization is a great fit for your career. - Tori
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent working culture and employee benefits.jab security is very high. Good employees and hr. Management is awesome . No punch attendance system. Only portal.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
April 13, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career. -Tracy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good but pay is less and management and managers are good. We have to work much hard for promotion. The. Negative thing is there is lot of politics
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
April 6, 2020
I'm sorry to hear this was your experience. Overall I've had a great experience in growing my career at UnitedHealth Group. It can be difficult when there are transitions with the organization, but I've found it helpful to grow a network of people to surround myself with. We wish you the best!