UnitedHealth Group
3.7 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

UnitedHealth Group Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 1,202 reviews matching the search
See all 17,086 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where we had fun with the work and free with the team, for making production increment, by doing the work on time, finishing our targets, where we had quiz activities.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but there are many politics.i am working since 5 years but there is now growth.company is excellent but management is worst . overall it's good
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been working with this organisation since 10 years. There is a lot of learning in past 10 years be it my personal life or professional life. I got opportunities to learn and implement in workplace.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
April 28, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with UnitedHealth Group - it seems as though the organization is a great fit for your career. - Tori
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice scope to learn new things. Office is in nice location. Friendly environment and has a perfect work life balance. Nice tam and go easy on managers.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
April 28, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your time with us and wish you the best in your continued career! - Tori
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
totally technology based workforce management, i.e. attendance, working hours, leaves, process updates, grievances, yearly review, etc. Employee well-being taken care of, other grievances handled very well. stressful job.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
April 26, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career! - Tori
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good. Due to some managers, it has become unbearable. Good Work life balance. Good number of leaves. Approachable management. Good learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
April 25, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with UnitedHealth Group - it seems as though the organization is a great fit for your career. - Tori
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i joined UHG in the year 2010 and left in 2015 Excellent company to work for Flexible and provides free cab facility good for people who are looking to build career in health care insurance
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent working culture and employee benefits.jab security is very high. Good employees and hr. Management is awesome . No punch attendance system. Only portal.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
April 13, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career. -Tracy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team and the fun place to gain much knowledge. Learnt so much from the well experienced team mates and also was exposed to new things technologies.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good but pay is less and management and managers are good. We have to work much hard for promotion. The. Negative thing is there is lot of politics
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
April 6, 2020
I'm sorry to hear this was your experience. Overall I've had a great experience in growing my career at UnitedHealth Group. It can be difficult when there are transitions with the organization, but I've found it helpful to grow a network of people to surround myself with. We wish you the best!
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work and salary review is a fairy and will have a great career opportunity and I recommend to join this company and full job security Nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
April 6, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience. We appreciate it! Best of luck to you and your career! - Tori
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned so many things about the process and had good experience with work. I have worked under 4-5 managers and they were very good with me. It was good experience with of health Insurance.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work. Well appreciated for the quality work you do and immense opportunity to learn and grow. Healthy team environment and workspace culture.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great experience working at UHG . associated and worked with best team and management . which helped me in future projects . will be looking further to work if get chance
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
March 29, 2020
I'm glad you enjoyed your time at UnitedHealth Group. We wish you the best! - Tori
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good It's good to work with optum Transport is good Friendly environment to work Flexible shifts Training sessions to learn other process Ijps and pkts
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
March 29, 2020
I'm glad you enjoyed your time at UnitedHealth Group. We wish you the best! - Tori
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company i enjoy a lot,management are very friendly. work is not that much stressful when ever i have doubt every one ready to help. team work
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, collaborative, a good place to work, not a question about job security as job is completetely seured, even though management is not as good and cooperated but overall good for those who doesnt want to work more.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work! I have been working at Optum full-time for more than a year Pros Best place to start career Cons Nothing down about company Great Place to work, work life balance
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is there but payroll is less and getting promotion is also very difficult compare to other organisations. Few projects are having so much work and few don't have any work. Company is transforming rapidly so there are very major changes.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional feeling my process entire leadership is from north hence the first preference will be given to them no matter how dumb they're and gave my ratings to a guy from north
Pros
Une
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Work place, as it was my first job i got Perfect training and full support from the management as well.i am very thankful to Unitedhealth care for the awesome work experience.
Was this review helpful?
  1. Employee Reviews